Whistlers Trophy

Whistlers Trophy

The WHISTLERS TROPHY was the brainchild of David Sawyer, the society’s Honorary Treasurer.  It may not be the William Webb Ellis Cup, Caledonian Cup or an Oscar but it has become something of an honour to win it.

It has been presented by the Society every season since its inception in 1992 and it is a clear indication that the club has got its organisation and hospitality right.

Each referee is asked to mark the home club on a number of factors, these are as follows:
confirmation of game; punctuality of kick off; changing facilities; touch judges; pitch markings; posts & flags; hospitality; team dress; medical facilities and discipline

The winners of the Whistler’s Trophy are:-

2016-17 Sedgefield
2015-16 Seaton Carew
2014-15     Consett
2013-14     Sunderland
2012-13     Hartlepool BBOB
2011-12     Winlaton Vulcans
2010-11     Hartlepool Rovers
2009-10     Horden
2008-09     Durham City
2007-08     Bishop Auckland
2006-07     West Hartlepool
2005-06     Hartlepool BBOB
2004-05     West Hartlepool TDSOB
2003-04     Hartlepool Rovers
2002-03     Billingham
2001-02     Barnard Castle
2000-01     Seaton Carew
1999-2000   Ryton
1998-99     Gateshead
1997-98     Houghton
1996-97     Consett
1995-96     Darlington
1994-95     Blaydon
1993-94     Horden
1992-93     Horden
1991-92     Blaydon